Break your Addictions

making matson

On one of my favorite websites a few days ago, I read an article called “10 Ways to Simplify Your Life” by Jared Brock. It consisted of a list with explanations and every one of them I hope to try because there was so much value to them. So thank you Jared.

One that stood out to me right away was number 4, break your addictions. This rang true for me, especially right now because I have set a mission for myself in my last few weeks of the school year. After a weekend full of unhealthy choices and two pints of ice cream each eaten just by me in one sitting respectively, I decided something needed to change.

Although my bad habits were part of the reason why I embarked on this small but challenging adventure, during these weeks my church in Barrington is participating in the Celebration Of…

View original post 312 more words

Leave a Reply

