“Mourinho is one of the main reasons I’m here”

480

Pedro Rodriguez spoke of his recent move to Chelsea.

“Mourinho is one of the main reasons I’m here. He called me a couple of times and told me he needed me to strengthen the team”, the striker revealed in an interview on the London club’s website.

The former Barça man said he is pleased with his first impressions at his new club. “It’s great to be here and I’m really impressed with the facilities. All of my new teammates have been very friendly and I can’t wait to start playing. I’m really happy”, he said.

The Spaniard also commented on what he brings to the club. “I’m very quick and I do everything I have to to win”, he said, adding that he is thrilled to have joined another winning team. “I helped Barcelona win trophies and that’s exactly what I want to do at Chelsea, because when it comes down to it we’re all here to win things”, he concluded.

Leave a Reply

