David Luiz vows to abstain from sex before marriage

11251003_1444502479183410_1130808696_n

The Paris Saint-Germain defender was baptised at team-mate Maxwell’s house and has committed to chastity until he marries girlfriend Sara Madeira

David Luiz has vowed to abstain from having sex before he is married after being baptised last week.

The Paris Saint-Germain defender was baptised into the Pentecostal Hillsong Church after a small ceremony at team-mate Maxwell’s private swimming pool.

The Brazil international posted a picture on Instagram with the message “I have chosen to wait” shortly afterwards.

“Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation. The old has passed away; behold, the new has come. (2 Corinthians 5:17 KJV)” Luiz’s post began, quoting a passage from the Bible.

He then added:  “How wonderful to live with you Lord, thank You for loving me so much and take care of me! My life is yours, and I am your servant! What’re always in the center of all my decisions! I love my God! Amen”

Leave a Reply

